carol elizabeth pennell asheville native real estate broker pennell@beverly-hanks.com 828.273.7770

manna

12/14/2010

Every day, I am totally amazed by the creative people who live in this hamlet.

Last week, I walked into the market at the end of my street and discovered ‘simple bread’ .

A new bakery in Asheville. I bought a loaf in a brown paper bag and walked back home. Opening this bag, I discovered an old world European tasty that was a pleasure to tear into. Crusty. Artisan. Pure heaven.

When I went searching the origin of this amazing manna, I found that it is being made in a home kitchen by a young man. Two blocks from my house.

Life is truly a blessing.

check it out: http://thesimplebread.com

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

